Calgary Hash House Harriers


See more pictures! Read about our last run!


Receeding Hare Line

updated: Tuesday, September 1 at 10:55:41 PM


HASH GNUS!


Hashing on the BBC

If you go down to the woods today you might well bump into hares and hounds. It is not a strange form of hunting or a woodland ritual. In fact, it is the world's biggest non-competitive, social running sport. Mike Bushell reports for BBC News.


Canadian Hash Directory

On October 23, the official directory of Canadian hashes finally came back online at http://www.hash.ca

The Calgary HHH web server was taken down by a lightning storm on July 17. It hosted onon.org and hash.ca. Thanks to the Calgary Unix Users Group for hosting until we find a new permanent home.


Man Gives Up Food for Lent, Will Subsist On Beer
Most people stick to giving up meat on Fridays for the duration of Lent, but one Canadian man is going a step further by taking on an all-beer diet. Read more here

mmm! Big Rock Beer


Globe and Mail and Hashing

The Globe and Mail (aka. "Canada's National Newspaper") writes about hashing in their October 30th issue. You can read the article online here


Fruits of Evil Soaked In Wine
Suck No Evil has revealed the Evils' delicious Sangria recipe.
Get it here!

#1820 - Best Run This Month So Far - 7:00pm Monday, September 7
Hares: Roaring Nancy
Where: TBA
Cost: $5.00 hash cash
 
#1821 - 7:00pm Monday, September 14
Hares: YOU COULD HARE THIS RUN!
 
#1822 - Yummy Kippers Run & CH3 Erections - 7:00pm Monday, September 21
Hares: Twisted Sister & Hardly
Where: TBA
Cost: $5.00 hash cash
 
#1823 - 7:00pm Monday, September 28
Hares: YOU COULD HARE THIS RUN!
 
Cebu Hash #1000 - CEBU Hash 1000th Run - Friday, October 2 until Sunday, October 4
Where: Banilad Sports Club, Cebu, Philippines
Notes: More Info on their webshite at http://cebuhash.org
 
Bow Lake Hut Hike - Saturday, October 3 until Sunday, October 4
Cost: $35 - see Masterbeater
 
#1824 - 7:00pm Monday, October 5
Hares: YOU COULD HARE THIS RUN!
 
#1825 - 7:00pm Monday, October 12
Hares: YOU COULD HARE THIS RUN!
 
#1826 - 7:00pm Monday, October 19
Hares: YOU COULD HARE THIS RUN!
 
#1827 - 7:00pm Monday, October 26
Hares: YOU COULD HARE THIS RUN!
 
#1828 - Halloween Howl Pub Crawl - 7:00pm Saturday, October 31
Hares: YOU COULD HARE THIS RUN!
 

Best Viewed With
Best viewed with Any Damn Browser!


Return to Calgary Hash HouseHarriers' home page