Calgary Hash House Harriers

See more pictures! Read about our last run!

Receeding Hare Line

updated: Monday, October 12 at 08:23:34 PM


White Powder Mystery in the Caribbean

George Town, Cayman Islands — Chief Inspector Claudia Brady is seeking the public's assistance in identifying three individuals spotted dumping white powdery substances along various streets in George Town.

Read about it here.

Hashing on the BBC

If you go down to the woods today you might well bump into hares and hounds. It is not a strange form of hunting or a woodland ritual. In fact, it is the world's biggest non-competitive, social running sport. Mike Bushell reports for BBC News.

Fruits of Evil Soaked In Wine
Suck No Evil has revealed the Evils' delicious Sangria recipe.
Get it here!

#1825 - Thanksgiving Turkey Trot - 2:00pm Monday, October 12
Hares: Pull My Turkey and Sticky Giblets
On-In: Pull My Woody and Sticky Lips Dog Shelter, 2214 7th Ave NW
Cost: $5
Food & Booze: Pot Luck Gobble Gobble Dinner!
Bring: Bring Your Own Beverages and maybe a lawn chair to sit outside and watch AP boil potatoes in the hot tub.
Notes: Sign up list for food was on Oct. 5 run. Please email Hot Cheeks () to let her know what you would like to bring for a pot luck item.
#1826 - Hot and Loose! - 7:00pm Monday, October 19
Hares: Hot Cheeks and Hung Loose
Where: TBA
#1827 - With these hares it's sure to be a Lofty Beating - 7:00pm Monday, October 26
Hares: Loft Prancer and Masterbeater
#1828 - Halloween Howl Pub Crawl - 7:00pm Friday, October 30
Hares: Spooky Abandoned Pussy and Ghostly Hot Cheeks
Where: TBA
#1829 - 7:00pm Monday, November 2
Hares: Can You Hear Me Now
Mismanagement Meeting - 7:00pm Thursday, November 5
Where: Len's Den, 801 16th Ave. NE
Directions: in the Ambassador Motor Inn
Notes: If there is anything of importance that you need to bring up, please email Queen Mattresses prior to meeting.
#1830 - 7:00pm Monday, November 9
Hares: Frigid Beaver
#1831 - A Spitting Threesome! - 7:00pm Monday, November 16
Hares: Menage a Trois and Spitting Balls
#1832 - The Run Number is the Year the Hare was Born! - 7:00pm Monday, November 23
Hares: Pyro
#1833 - 7:00pm Monday, November 30
Hares: You Could Hare This Run!!
XXXmas Hash Party!!! - 7:00pm Saturday, December 5
Notes: Start saving!!
#1834 - 7:00pm Monday, December 7
#1837 - Boxing Day! - 7:00pm Saturday, December 26
Hares: You Could Hare This Run!!

Best Viewed With
Best viewed with Any Damn Browser!

Return to Calgary Hash HouseHarriers' home page